Azusa Pacific University

AZUSA, Calif. — Holly Kimbell of Wenatchee graduated from Azusa Pacific University with a bachelor’s degree.

University of Idaho

MOSCOW, Idaho — The following students qualified for the Dean’s List for the spring 2019 semester. To be included in the Dean’s List, U of I students must maintain at least a 3.5 GPA on a minimum of 12 graded credits during the semester.

East Wenatchee: Kyle Hoffman

Ephrata: Amy Dobbins

Leavenworth: Colby West

Malaga: Bethany Symonds

Okanogan: Dylan Streeter

Omak: Justin Stanley, Lauryn Kopp

Oroville: Ellamae Burnell

Quincy: Elizabeth Nielson, Hannah Safe, Layton Lange

Tonasket: Abigail Hale, Matthan Hale

Waterville: Nolan Ruud

Wenatchee: Alea Nielsen, Brittany Hurst, Hannah Eckert, Samuel Yunker

Boating club awards scholarships

MANSON — The Lake Chelan Boating Club has announced Sierra Rothlisberger and Megan Clausen as winners of the LCBC 2019 Scholarships, which are awarded to outstanding local high school graduating seniors.

Rothlisberger and Clausen will each receive $500 from the LCBC. They were selected for their excellent essays, outstanding academic achievements, school involvement and dedication and service to her community.

Sierra is the daughter of Marty and Christy Rothlisberger, and a recent Chelan High School graduate. She will attend Washington State University in the fall to pursue a degree in interior design.

Megan is the daughter of Bruce and Sandra Clausen, and a recent graduate of Manson High School. She will attend George Fox University to pursue a degree in civil engineering.

Gonzales, Pascasio earn Leaders on the Lake scholarships

Mario Gonzales of Chelan High School, and Jose Pascasio of Manson High School are the 2019 recipients of the Leaders on the Lake scholarship. The $10,000 college scholarship is awarded annually.

Montana State University

BOZEMAN, Montana — Samuel Barnwell, Tristan Cunderla, Ian Morgan and Patrick Woolley, all from Wenatchee, received diplomas during 2019 spring commencement ceremonies held May 4 in Brick Breeden Fieldhouse.

Barnwell and Cunderla graduated with honors. To qualify for graduation with honors, a student must possess a cumulative grade-point average between 3.25 and 3.69.

Wilkes University

WILKES-BARRE, Pennsylvania — Max Flynn of Wenatchee was named to the Dean’s List for spring semester. To be named to the Dean’s List, students must obtain a minimum 3.5 grade-point average and carry at least 12 credits.

Albion College

ALBION, Michigan — Jessi Fore graduated summa cum laude, Phi Beta Kappa with a degree in music with minors in cell and molecular biology and chemistry. Summa cum laude recognizes a cumulative grade-point average above 3.9. Phi Beta Kappa honors students in the top 10 percent of their graduating class.

Gustavus Adolphus College

SAINT PETER, Minn. — Stephanie Coe of Wenatchee was named to the Dean’s List for the spring semester. Eligible students have earned a 3.7 grade-point average or higher for the semester.

George Fox University

NEWBERG, Oregon — The following students earned Dean’s List recognition at George Fox University for the spring semester. Students must earn a 3.5 grade-point average or above on 12 or more hours of graded work to earn a spot on the Dean’s List.

Chelan: Olivia Nygreen

Wenatchee: Madelaine Dalbeck, Joseph Harrison

Dalbeck earned a bachelor’s degree in elementary education, and Joseph Harrison earned a bachelor’s degree in organizational communication.

Whitworth University

SPOKANE — The following students were recently awarded a bachelor’s degree:

East Wenatchee: Ellen Loomis, business administration, cum laude

Wenatchee: Keeley Bosman, political science; Madeline Krous, business administration, summa cum laude; Meredith Krous, elementary education, cum laude; Marnie Rimes, French and Francophone studies and mathematical economics, cum laude; Alexandra Stroming, theater-acting track, summa cum laude; Caitlin Thomas, music-ministry track, cum laude

Whitworth University

SPOKANE — The following students were named to the Whitworth University Provost’s Honor Roll for spring semester. Students qualified for the academic honor society by maintaining a grade-point average of at least 3.75 during the semester.

Chelan: Andrew Beeksma, Hever Zelaya Solano

East Wenatchee: Rebecca Devereaux, Chloe Millard

Wenatchee: Ali Jagla, Caryn Krous, Meredith Krous, Madeline Langager, Kjersten Locatelli, Alexandra Sanders, Christina Stroming

— compiled by Cala Flamond, World staff