210323-sportslocal-xcountry 03.JPG

World photo/Mike Bonnicksen Cashmere runner Rob McManus, at left, keeps his eye on other runners as a cross country 5K race begins on Saturday, March 20 at Walla Walla Point Park in Wenatchee. 

The fall sports All-League teams were announced Tuesday for the CTL.

Cashmere swept the major football awards, Chelan swept volleyball and Cascade nearly swept cross country — with Cashmere’s Rob McManus earning boys’ runner of the year.


Sam Phillips was named both Offensive and Defensive MVP for football and Bulldogs head coach Bryan Bremer was named Coach of the Year after Cashmere (4-1) won the league title, the Bronze Shoe and Pear Bowl.

Sam’s brother, Nate made first-team as a receiver, as did Cashmere’s running back Hunter McCabe.

First Team

  • QB Sam Phillips (Cashmere)
  • QB Reed Stamps (Chelan)
  • RB Cody Enloe (Cascade)
  • RB Hunter McCabe (Cashmere)
  • RB Julio Alatorre (Chelan)
  • WR Nate Phillips (Cashmere)
  • WR Dillon McCardle (Chelan)
  • TE Quin McLaren (Chelan)
  • OL Jacob Hurlbert (Omak)
  • OL Colson Brunner (Cashmere)
  • OL Cole Scott (Cashmere)
  • OL Cole Warman (Cascade)
  • OL Miguel Neri (Chelan)
  • DL Jacob Hurlbert (Omak)
  • DL Colson Brunner (Cashmere)
  • DL Cole Scott (Cashmere)
  • DL Xavier Richtsmeier (Cascade)
  • DL Nathan Alcala (Chelan)
  • LB Joseph Bucsko (Omak)
  • LB Jones Duncan (Cascade)
  • LB Duke Odenrider (Cashmere)
  • LB JD Gonzalez (Chelan)
  • LB Gunner Gleasman (Chelan)
  • DB Sam Phillips (Cashmere)
  • DB Cody Enloe (Cascade)
  • DB Dominic Harrington (Cashmere)
  • DB Dylan McCardle (Chelan)
  • K AJ Martinez (Chelan)
  • RET Brayan Suastegui (Omak)

Second Team

  • QB Cole Warnaca (Cascade)
  • RB Ethan Kehl (Chelan)
  • RB Kai Lewman (Cascade)
  • RB Kessler Fjellman (Omak)
  • RB Sergio Cordova (Quincy)
  • WR Trey Rose (Omak)
  • WR Kaston Dillon (Cascade)
  • OL Saul Viscaino (Cascade)
  • OL Juan Bravo (Quincy)
  • OL Edwin Esparza (Quincy)
  • OL Jonathon Gonzales (Chelan)
  • OL JD Gonzalez (Chelan)
  • DL Alonso Benegas (Chelan)
  • DL Genesi Arciniega (Omak)
  • DL Cameron Barnes (Cascade)
  • LB Brayden Weatherman (Cashmere)
  • LB Kaden Keogh (Cashmere)
  • LB Sergio Cordova (Quincy)
  • LB Adam Hendrick (Omak)
  • DB Nate Phillips (Cashmere)
  • DB Bret Fraker (Cascade)


Chelan senior captains Katie Rainville and Elly Collins were named Co-Player of the Year and head coach Jenifer Rainville was named Coach of the Year following Chelan’s (12-0) domination. The reigning state-champion Goats didn’t drop a set all season and nearly everyone on their starting lineup made first team all-league.

First Team

  • Katie Rainville (Chelan
  • Elly Collins (Chelan)
  • Morgyn Harrison (Chelan)
  • AJ Gueller (Chelan)
  • Ally Williams (Chelan)
  • Olivia Strandberg (Chelan)
  • Lauren Kert (Cashmere)
  • Grace Pixton (Cashmere)

Second Team

  • Sasha Dandridge (Chelan)
  • Faith Kert (Cashmere)
  • Izzy Lyons (Cashmere)
  • Trinity Fjellman (Omak)
  • Cassidy Coffell (Omak)
  • Kelly Mills (Quincy)
  • Kalin O’Neal (Cascade)


Quincy’s Emily Wurl was named Player of the Year and Cascade’s Javier Reyna was named Coach of the Year in his first season taking over for Glen Stefanko. The Jackrabbits finished first in the league in their first season after dropping back down to 1A.

First Team

  • Forward Emily Wurl (Quincy)
  • Forward Molly Wiser (Cascade)
  • Midfielder Sheridan Donavan (Quincy)
  • Midfielder Stella Johnson (Cascade)
  • Midfielder Carley Diaz (Cashmere)
  • Midfielder Ella Burts (Cashmere)
  • Midfielder Arden Paglia (Chelan)
  • Defender Klaritssa Cruz (Quincy)
  • Defender Rory Swoboda (Cascade)
  • Defender Genn Ledesma (Cashmere)
  • Defender Aliyah Villasenor (Chelan)
  • Keeper Kacie Vejraska (Omak)

Second Team

  • Forward Natalie Dart (Cashmere)
  • Midfielder Brianna Pedregon (Quincy)
  • Midfielder Karla Nunez (Quincy)
  • Midfielder Madi Gillespie (Cascade)
  • Midfielder Lilian Pena (Quincy)
  • Midfielder Alyssa Davis (Omak)
  • Midfielder Maya Cowan (Chelan)
  • Defender Stephanie Aguirre (Quincy)
  • Defender Samantha Castro (Quincy)
  • Defender Annie Jenkins (Cascade)
  • Defender Angel Walkley (Cashmere)
  • Keeper Ava Courtney (Cashmere)

Cross Country

Cascade was league champion for both boys and girls cross country and head coach Dayle Massey was named Coach of the Year. Lauren Muscutt earned girls’ runner of the year and Cashmere’s Rob McManus was named boys’ runner of the year.


First Team

  • Lauren Muscutt (Cascade)
  • Zoe McDevitt (Cascade)
  • Kylee Foster (Cashmere)
  • Mireya Garibay (Chelan)
  • Sydney Smith (Cashmere)
  • Teegan Silva (Chelan)
  • Jane Kennedy (Quincy)

Second Team

  • Paige Nunnally (Cascade)
  • Ellie Martin (Cashmere)
  • Tristan Hoffman (Cashmere)
  • Katie Walker (Omak)
  • Tillie Leroy (Cascade)
  • Celeste Villalobos (Cascade)
  • Bella Gatzemeier (Chelan)


First Team

  • Rob McManus (Cashmere)
  • Landon Davies (Cascade)
  • Owen Bard (Cascade)
  • Aiden Tuttle (Cascade)
  • Anthony Villalobos (Cascade)
  • Tucker Fogelson (Chelan)
  • Jerome Jerome (Cascade)

Second Team

  • Cray Silva (Chelan)
  • Dyllion Taylor (Cashmere)
  • Luke Simmons (Chelan)
  • Kyler Knoll (Cashmere)
  • Landon Baker (Cashmere)
  • Henry Nelson (Cashmere)
  • Kaden Miller (Cashmere)

Sports Reporter

Zach Johnson is a 28-year-old sportswriter from Lakewood, Colorado. When he's not covering local sporting events you can find him carding birdies at many of the state's public golf courses, biking the Apple Capital Loop Trail, or skiing Mission Ridge.